Skip to main content

Italian skies, stop to direct and indirect flights from 13 countries

By July 10, 2020News
Aeroplano atterrato

Stop the entry and transit of passengers from 13 non-EU countries. The decision came from the Ministry of Health, following the ‘import’ Covid cases that have surfaced in recent days.

The ban applies to people who have stayed or passed through Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru and in the 14 days prior to arrival in Italy. Dominican Republic.

As points out, direct and indirect flights have also been suspended. Quarantine In addition to the ban on entry, there is also the quarantine requirement that concerns those who land in Italy and come from non-Shengen countries. This is actually the so-called ‘fiduciary isolation’, which lasts 14 days.

Arrivals are concentrated in Terminal 3 of Fiumicino, where passengers arriving from outside the EU are subjected to temperature measurement; if they show the symptoms of Covid, there is an equipped medical facility at the airport.